State and Territorial Health Officials

Alabama Department of Public Health

Scott Harris MD, MPH State Health Officer [BIO]

Alaska Department of Health and Social Services

Anne Zink FACEP,MD Chief Medical Officer [BIO]

American Samoa Department of Health

Motusa Tuileama To'atolu Nua Director, Department of Health [BIO]

Arizona Department of Health Services

Don Herrington Deputy Director, Planning & Operations [BIO]

Arkansas Department of Health

José R. Romero MD Secretary [BIO]

California Department of Public Health

Tomás Aragón DrPh,MD Director and State Public Health Officer [BIO]

Erica Pan MPH,FAAP,MD State Epidemiologist S/THO Designee

Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Jill Hunsaker Ryan MPH Executive Director [BIO]

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Dr. Manisha Juthani-Mehta MD Commissioner [BIO]

Delaware Department of Health and Social Services

Karyl Rattay MD, MS, FAAP Director, Division of Public Health [BIO]

District of Columbia Department of Health

LaQuandra S. Nesbitt MPH,MD Director [BIO]

Florida Department of Health

Joseph Ladapo MD, PhD State Surgeon General [BIO]

Georgia Department of Public Health

Kathleen Toomey MPH,MD Commissioner [BIO]

Guam Department of Public Health and Social Services

Arthur U. San Agustin MHR Director [BIO]

Hawaii State Department of Health

Elizabeth A Char Director of Health [BIO]

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Elke Shaw-Tulloch MHS Public Health Administrator [BIO]

Indiana State Department of Health

Kristina Box MD State Health Commissioner [BIO]

Kansas Department of Health & Environment


Joan Duwve MPH, MD Deputy State Health Officer S/THO Designee

Kentucky Department for Public Health

Steven J. Stack MBA,MD Commissioner [BIO]

Louisiana Department of Health

Joseph Kanter MPH,MD State Health Officer [BIO]

Kimberly Hood MPH,JD Assistant Secretary for Health S/THO Designee

Maryland Department of Health

Dennis R. Schrader Secretary [BIO]

Jinlene Chan MPH,FAAP,MD Deputy Secretary, Public Health Services S/THO Designee

Michigan Department of Health & Human Services

Alexis Travis PhD State Health Officer [BIO]

Minnesota Department of Health

Jan Malcolm BA Health Commissioner [BIO]

Mississippi State Department of Health

Thomas Dobbs MPH,MD State Health Officer [BIO]

Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services

Dannette R Smith MSW Chief Executive Officer [BIO]

Gary Anthone BA,BS,MA,MD,MS Director, Division of Public Health/CMO S/THO Designee

Nevada Division of Public & Behavioral Health

Lisa Sherych Administrator [BIO]

Ihsan Azzam MPH,MD,PhD Chief Medical Officer S/THO Designee

New Jersey Department of Health

Judith Persichilli BSN,MA,RN Commissioner [BIO]

David J. Adinaro FACEP,MD Deputy Commissioner, Public Health Services S/THO Designee

New Mexico Department of Health

David R. Scrase MD Cabinet Secretary, HHS [BIO]

Laura Parajon MPH,MD Deputy Secretary S/THO Designee

New York State Department of Health

Mary Travis Bassett Commissioner of Health [BIO]

North Carolina Division of Public Health

Mark T. Benton BA,BS State Health Official & Assistant Secretary for Public Health [BIO]

North Dakota Department of Health

Dr. Nizar Wehbi MPH,MBA,MD State Health Officer [BIO]

Northern Mariana Islands Commonwealth Health Corporation

Esther L. Muña PhD, MHA, FACHE Chief Executive Officer [BIO]

Ohio Department of Health

Bruce Vanderhoff MD Chief Medical Officer [BIO]

Oklahoma State Department of Health

Keith Reed RN, MPH, CPH Interim Commissioner [BIO]

Oregon Health Authority Public Health Division

Rachael Banks MPA State Public Health Director [BIO]

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Alison Beam Secretary of Health [BIO]

Denise A. Johnson MD Acting Physician General S/THO Designee

Puerto Rico Department of Health

Carlos Mellado Lopez MD Secretary of Health [BIO]

Republic of Palau Ministry of Health


Ms. Sherilynn Madraisau Director, Bureau of Public Health S/THO Designee

Republic of the Marshall Islands Ministry of Health

Bruce Bilimon Minister of Health [BIO]

Jack Niedenthal Secretary of Health & Human Services S/THO Designee

Rhode Island Department of Health

Nicole Alexander-Scott MD, MPH Director, Rhode Island Department of Health [BIO]

South Carolina Department of Health & Environmental Control

Edward Simmer MD, MPH Director [BIO]

Brannon Traxler MD, MPH Director of Public Health S/THO Designee

South Dakota Department of Health

Kim Malsam-Rysdon MS, MSW Secretary [BIO]

Tennessee Department of Health

Lisa Piercey MD, MBA, FAAP Commissioner [BIO]

Texas Department of State Health Services

John William Hellerstedt MD Commissioner [BIO]

United States Virgin Islands Department of Health

Justa Encarnacion RN, BSN, MBA Health Commissioner & Chief Public Heath Officer [BIO]

Utah Department of Health


Michelle Hofmann MD, MPH Deputy Director S/THO Designee

Vermont Department of Health

Mark A. Levine MD Commissioner of Health [BIO]

Virginia Department of Health

M. Norman Oliver MD, MA State Health Commissioner [BIO]

Washington State Department of Health

Umair A. Shah MD, MPH Secretary of Health [BIO]

West Virginia Bureau for Public Health

Ayne Amjad MD, MPH Public Health Officer [BIO]

Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Paula Tran MPH State Health Officer and Division of Public Health Administrator [BIO]

Wyoming Department of Health, Public Health Division

Alexia Harrist MD, PhD State Health Officer [BIO]

Stephanie Pyle MBA Senior Administrator S/THO Designee